November 2019 - 7:13 am IST


BMA annual general body held

BMA annual general body held

Published:12 August 2019

The annual general body meeting of Bhopal Malayalee Association (BMA) was hel at BMA house, Bhopal.

Bhopal: The annual general body of Bhopal Malayalee Association (BMA) was held at BMA house, Bhopal. C. Joy, president welcomed the audience. Minutes of last AGM and working reports for 2017-18 and 2018-19 were presented by Sivadasan nair, genral secretary and audited accounts for 2017-18 were presented by K. Divakaran, which were unanimously accepted and passed by the general body.

Election of new governing council was also conducted. P.V. Jospeh, chairman, election commission BMA, declared 22 candidates elected unopposed.

They are:

Governing body:

President- C. Joy. Vice president- C.K.S. Pillai, Genral secretary- P. Prasad, Joint secretary- K. Rajendran nair, Finance secretary- Prabul P. Nair, Organising secretary- Pratheesh Krishnan, Arts secretary- Reji Abraham, Literary secretary- Sivadasan nair, Sports secretary- Unnikrishnan Nair, Ladies wing secretary- Sreelekha S. Nair.

Executive committee members:

M.M. Nair, P.P. Madhavan, P.G. Thampi, C.N. Sreedharan, S. Joykuttan, T.K.P. Nair, Sanjeev Kumar Nair, Jaya Mani, Remani Ammal, Shyamala Nair, P.K. Sudharma, Athira S. Pillai.

The general body also unanimously nominated Shabu S. Dharan as executive member to the vacant post. The general body also decided unanimously to conduct this years' Onam celebrations on 22nd September, 2019 at CPRI Community Hall, Govindapura, Bhopal, with all traditional fervour and gaiety.


Sign up for Newsletter


Download Apps

Google Play App Store
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |

© Copyright Metro vaartha 2018 All rights reserved. designed by : Tedsys